IPP&T Magazine Online

Nominations for Wendy B. McDonald Award now being accepted

March 11, 2021   Don Horne

The Power Transmission Distribution Association (PTDA) Foundation has started accepting nominations for the Wendy B. McDonald Award.

This award – announced on International Women’s Day – recognizes a woman who “has established herself as an integral contributor to her company’s success and brought positive change to the power transmission/motion control industry.”

The PTDA Foundation established the award in 2014 to honour the memory of Wendy B. McDonald, “one of the power transmission/motion control industry’s true pioneers.”

Nominations are being accepted through June 11, and will be judged by certain criteria; must be female and employed by a PTDA member company within 2021, and must exemplify leadership and integrity in all business relationships.


Print this page

Related Stories